Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page contains Congressional resolutions. Resolutions indicate the topics that legislators care about, but cannot legislate about.

10-CAGW on Aug 12, 2010

Resolution: Citizens Against Government Waste's "No Pork Pledge"
Source: Citizens Against Government Waste's "No Pork Pledge"
Despite congressional reforms over the past several years to reduce pork barreling and increase earmark accountability and transparency, earmarks continue to figure prominently as the "currency of corruption" on Capitol Hill, undermining the federal budgetary process and our democratic system of government. In an effort to encourage more members of Congress and candidates for office to kick the earmarking habit, CCAGW has launched a new no-gimmicks, anti-pork pledge.
    By signing CCAGW’s No Pork Pledge, incumbents and candidates vow not to request any pork-barrel earmark, which is defined as meeting one of the following criteria:
  • Requested by only one chamber of Congress
  • Not specifically authorized
  • Not competitively awarded
  • Not requested by the President
  • Greatly exceeds the President’s budget request or the previous year’s funding
  • Not the subject of congressional hearings
  • Serves only a local or special interest

  • Topic: Government Reform
  • Headline: No Pork Pledge: decrease earmarking; increase transparency

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 10-CAGW

Republicans participating in 10-CAGW

Sandy Adams s1sFlorida Republican (Lost 2012 primary) 
Justin Amash s1sMichigan Republican 
Sharron Angle s1sNV Republican Challenger (2010) 
Kelly Ayotte s1sNH Republican Jr Senator 
Rick Crawford s1sArkansas Republican 
Jeff Denham s1sCalifornia Republican 
Jeff Duncan s1sSouth Carolina Republican 
Stephen Fincher s1sTennessee Republican 
Chris Gibson s1sNew York Republican 
J.D. Hayworth s1sArizona Republican (until 2007) 
Nan Hayworth s1sNew York Republican 
Jack Hoogendyk s1sMI Republican Senate challenger (2008) 
Randy Hultgren s1sIllinois Republican 
Ron Johnson s1sWI Republican Sr Senator 
Billy Long s1sMissouri Republican 
David McKinley s1sWest Virginia Republican 
Mark Neumann s1sWI Republican Challenger (Lost primary) 
Rand Paul s1sKY Republican Jr Senator 
Rick Perry s1sTX Republican Governor 
Richard Pombo s1sCalifornia Republican 
Rocky Raczkowski s1sMI Former Republican Challenger (2002) 
David Rivera s1sFlorida Republican 
Pat Toomey s1sPA Republican Jr Senator 
Jay Townsend s1sNY Republican Challenger (2010) 

Independents participating in 10-CAGW

George LeMieux s1sFL 2012 Republican Primary Challenger 
Joe Miller s1sAK Challenger and previous Republican Nominee 
Alexander Snitker s1sFL 2010 Libertarian challenger 

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 0
Republicans: 24
Independents: 3

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.